Specialty Programs

CCISD hosts a variety of specialty programs that offer students the ability to specialize in a career area of study. Due to facility and programming requirements, some of these programs are located at only one campus in the district.

Upon acceptance into the program, a student can either travel to that campus for the periods the program is offered, or the student can apply for a transfer to become a student of that campus. Students are responsible for providing their own transportation to these programs.

After you’ve found a career cluster or a course you’re interested in – the next step is to register for class. If you have questions, contact your high school campus College & Career Specialist.

Course information and registration guidelines may also be found in the CCISD Education Planning Guide available online and at intermediate and high school campuses.

 


CTE Program
Location Contact
Automotive Technology
Clear Springs High School
Natalie Nylen
nnylen@ccisd.net
Biomedical Science  Clear Lake High School  Darlene Snell
dsnell@ccisd.net 
Biotechnology
Clear Falls High School
Dr. Amanda Say
asay@ccisd.net
Broadband Communications
Clear Brook High School
Linda Smith
lsmith@ccisd.net
Computer Maintenance
and Networking

Clear Falls High School
TBA

Cosmetology  Clear View High School
Kristi Foret
kforet@ccisd.net
Culinary Arts
Clear Springs High School
Natalie Nylen
nnylen@ccisd.net
Certified Nursing Assistant
Clear View High School
Nedette Devries
ndevries@ccisd.net
Dentistry  Clear Creek High School  Shannon Herd
sherd@ccisd.net 
Metal Manufacturing  Clear Creek High School
Shannon Herd
sherd@ccisd.net
Robotics District-wide
Andy Schaafs
aschaafs@ccisd.net

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.